Skip to main content

Faculty And Staff

Dr. Peter Adler

Dr. Peter Adler

Wildland Resources
Professor

Phone: 435-797-1021
Email: peter.adler@usu.edu

Trip Armstrong

Trip Armstrong

Watershed Sciences
Assistant Director, National Aquatic Monitoring Center

Phone: 760-709-1210
Email: trip.armstrong@usu.edu
Office Location: BNR 162C

Trisha Atwood

Trisha Atwood

Watershed Sciences / Ecology Center
Assistant Professor

Email: trisha.atwood@usu.edu

Dr. Lise M Aubry

Dr. Lise M Aubry

Wildland Resources / Ecology Center
Assistant Professor

Email: lise.aubry@usu.edu

David Axford

David Axford

Watershed Science
Research Associate

Phone: 435-797-1817
Email: david.axford@usu.edu

Dr. Jacopo Baggio

Dr. Jacopo Baggio

Environment & Society
Assistant Professor

Phone: 435-797-5747
Email: jacopo.baggio@usu.edu

Ellen Bailey

Ellen Bailey

Watershed Sciences
Staff

Phone: -NA-
Email: ellen.bailey@usu.edu

Brian Bailey

Brian Bailey

Watershed Sciences
Administrative Assistant

Phone: 435-797-2459
Email: brian.bailey@usu.edu

Marsha Bailey

Marsha Bailey

Wildland Resources
Staff Assistant III

Phone: 435-797-2503
Email: marsha.bailey@usu.edu

Dr. Karen H. Beard

Dr. Karen H. Beard

Wildland Resources / Ecology Center
Professor

Phone: 435-797-8220
Email: karen.beard[at]usu.edu

Dr. Patrick Belmont

Dr. Patrick Belmont

Watershed Sciences
Associate Professor

Phone: 435-797-3794
Email: patrick.belmont@usu.edu

Shannon Belmont

Shannon Belmont

Environment & Society
Instructor

Phone: 435-797-9480
Email: swb.in.ut@gmail.com

Lorien R. Belton

Lorien R. Belton

Wildland Resources
Program Coordinator III

Phone: 435-770-2413
Email: lorien.belton@usu.edu

Stephen Bennett

Stephen Bennett

Watershed Sciences
Research Associate

Phone: 435-797-9189
Email: bennett.ecological@gmail.com

Dr. Nicolaas Bouwes

Dr. Nicolaas Bouwes

Watershed Sciences
Assistant Professor

Phone: 435-760-0771
Email: nbouwes@gmail.com

Janice Brahney

Janice Brahney

Watershed Sciences
Assistant Professor

Phone: 435-797-4479
Email: janice.brahney@usu.edu
Office Location: NR 350

Dr. Roslynn Brain

Dr. Roslynn Brain

Environment & Society
Associate Professor

Phone: 435-259-7432 ext. 1816
Email: roslynn.brain@usu.edu

Christian Braudrick

Christian Braudrick

Watershed Sciences
Postdoctoral Fellow

Email: cbraudrick@gmail.com

Erin Brewer

Erin Brewer

Ecology Center
Project Coordinator (Climate Adaptation Science Program)

Phone: 435-797-1275
Email: erin.brewer@usu.edu

Dr. Mark W. Brunson

Dr. Mark W. Brunson

Environment & Society
Professor

Phone: 435-797-2458
Email: mark.brunson@usu.edu

Dr. Phaedra Budy

Dr. Phaedra Budy

Watershed Sciences
Professor and Unit Leader U.S. Geological Survey - Utah Cooperative Fish & Wildlife Research Unit/

Phone: 435-797-7564
Email: phaedra.budy@usu.edu

Dr. Steven W. Burr

Dr. Steven W. Burr

Environment & Society
Associate Professor

Phone: 435-797-5120
Email: steve.burr@usu.edu

Beth Burritt

Beth Burritt

Wildland Resources
Associate Professor

Phone: 435-797-3576
Email: beth.burritt@usu.edu

Julia Burton

Julia Burton

Wildland Resources
Research Assistant Professor

Phone: -NA-
Email: julia.burton@usu.edu

Dr. Fee  Busby

Dr. Fee Busby

Wildland Resources
Professor

Phone: 435-757-5636
Email: fee.busby@usu.edu

Joyce Chuon

Joyce Chuon

Quinney College of Natural Resources
Staff

Phone: 435-797-9478
Email: joyce.chuon@usu.edu

Dr. Mary Conner

Dr. Mary Conner

Wildland Resources
Research Associate Professor

Phone: 970-217-3404
Email: mary.conner@usu.edu

Dr. Michael Conover

Dr. Michael Conover

Wildland Resources
Professor

Phone: 435-797-2436
Email: mike.conover@usu.edu

Melanie Conrad

Melanie Conrad

Quinney College of Natural Resources
Program Coordinator (MNR)

Phone: 435-797-3375
Email: melanie.conrad@usu.edu

Dr. Chris Conte

Dr. Chris Conte

Environment & Society
Associate Professor

Phone: 435-797-1303
Email: chris.conte@usu.edu

Samuel J. Cook

Samuel J. Cook

Wildland Resources
Researcher I

Phone: 435-650-3887
Email: sam.j.coo@aggiemail.usu.edu

Dr. D. Layne Coppock

Dr. D. Layne Coppock

Environment & Society
Professor

Phone: 435-797-1262
Email: layne.coppock@usu.edu

Jodi Costa

Jodi Costa

Ecology Center
Business Manager

Phone: 435-797-2090
Email: jodi.costa@usu.edu

Jennifer Courtwright

Jennifer Courtwright

Watershed Sciences
Research Associate

Phone: 435-797-3945
Email: jennifer.courtwright@usu.edu

Ben Crabb

Ben Crabb

Wildland Resources
Researcher I

Phone: 435-797-9442
Email: bcrabb@gmail.com

Dr. Ashley D'Antonio

Dr. Ashley D'Antonio

Environment & Society
Instructor

Phone: 435-797-5778
Email: a.dantonio@aggiemail.usu.edu

Dr. David Dahlgren

Dr. David Dahlgren

Wildland Resources
Assistant Professor

Phone: 435-881-1910
Email: dave.dahlgren@usu.edu

Rhonda Derrick

Rhonda Derrick

Ecology Center
Administrative Assistant

Phone: 435-797-2555
Email: rhonda.derrick@usu.edu

Megan Dettenmaier

Megan Dettenmaier

Wildland Resources
Extension Educator

Phone: 435-797-8424
Email: megan.dettenmaier@usu.edu

Ricky Downs

Ricky Downs

Quinney College of Natural Resources
Financial Officer

Phone: 435-797-8283
Email: ricky.downs@usu.edu

Dr. Johan DuToit

Dr. Johan DuToit

Wildland Resources
Professor

Phone: 435-797-2837 (voice mail)
Email: johan.dutoit@usu.edu

Susan Durham

Susan Durham

Watershed Sciences
Statistical Consultant

Phone: 435-797-1337
Email: susan.durham@usu.edu

Dr. Thomas C. Edwards

Dr. Thomas C. Edwards

Wildland Resources
Professor

Phone: 435-797-2529
Email: t.edwards@usu.edu

Dr. Joanna Endter-Wada

Dr. Joanna Endter-Wada

Environment & Society
Professor

Phone: 435-797-2487
Email: joanna.endter-wada@usu.edu

Robert Fitts

Robert Fitts

Wildland Resources
Researcher II

Email: robertdrake.fitts@aggiemail.usu.edu

Dr. Nat B. Frazer

Dr. Nat B. Frazer

Environment & Society
Professor

Phone: 435-797-0523
Email: nat.frazer@usu.edu

Megan E. French

Megan E. French

Quinney College of Natural Resources
Staff

Phone: 435-797-3866
Email: megan.french@usu.edu

Dr. Shandra Nicole Frey

Dr. Shandra Nicole Frey

Wildland Resources
Extension Associate Professor

Phone: 435-586-1924
Email: nicki.frey@usu.edu

Dr. Jereme Gaeta

Dr. Jereme Gaeta

Watershed Sciences / Ecology Center
Assistant Professor

Phone: 435-797-2498
Email: jereme.gaeta@usu.edu

Christine M. Garrard

Christine M. Garrard

Wildland Resources
Programmer/Analyst II

Phone: 435-797-2602
Email: garrard.chris@gmail.com

Dr. Eric M. Gese

Dr. Eric M. Gese

Wildland Resources
Professor

Phone: 435-797-2542
Email: eric.gese@usu.edu

Jacob Ryan Gibson

Jacob Ryan Gibson

Wildland Resources
Research Technician III

Phone: 435-881-0107
Email: jacob.gibson@usu.edu

Lael Gilbert

Lael Gilbert

Environment & Society
Staff

Phone: 435-797-8455
Email: lael.gilbert@usu.edu

Jordan Gilbert

Jordan Gilbert

Watershed Sciences
Research Associate

Phone: NA
Email: jtgilbert89@gmail.com

Michele Guy

Michele Guy

Wildland Resources
Staff Assistant III

Phone: 435-797-0242
Email: michele.guy@usu.edu

Edd Hammill

Edd Hammill

Watershed Sciences / Ecology Center
Assistant Professor

Phone: -NA-
Email: edd.hammill@usu.edu

Rae Ann F. Hart

Rae Ann F. Hart

Wildland Resources
Staff Assistant III

Phone: 435-797-2556
Email: raeann.hart@usu.edu

Dr. Charles Hawkins

Dr. Charles Hawkins

Watershed Sciences / Ecology Center
Professor

Phone: 435-797-2280
Email: chuck.hawkins@usu.edu

Dr. Alexander Hernandez

Dr. Alexander Hernandez

Wildland Resources
Researcher III

Phone: 435-797-2572
Email: alex.hernandez@usu.edu

Traci Hillyard

Traci Hillyard

Quinney College of Natural Resources
Administrative Assistant

Phone: 435-797-2452
Email: traci.hillyard@usu.edu

Becky Hirst

Becky Hirst

Environment & Society
Administrative Assistant

Phone: 435-797-3781
Email: becky.hirst@usu.edu

Dr. Peter Howe

Dr. Peter Howe

Environment & Society
Assistant Professor

Phone: 435-797-9457
Email: peter.howe@usu.edu

Dr. Frank Howe

Dr. Frank Howe

Wildland Resources
Adjunct Associate Professor

Phone: 435-797-8523
Email: frankhowe@utah.gov

Dr. Kristin Hulvey

Dr. Kristin Hulvey

Wildland Resources
Assistant Professor

Phone: 435-797-5522
Email: kris.hulvey@usu.edu

Dr. Nancy Huntly

Dr. Nancy Huntly

Ecology Center
Director

Phone: 435-797-2555
Email: nancy.huntly@usu.edu

Wes James

Wes James

Quinney College of Natural Resources
Staff

Phone: 435-213-7171
Email: wes.james@usu.edu

Dr. Michael J. Jenkins

Dr. Michael J. Jenkins

Wildland Resources
Associate Professor

Phone: 435-797-2531 (leave a message)
Email: mike.jenkins@usu.edu

Dr. Jiming Jin

Dr. Jiming Jin

Watershed Sciences
Associate Professor

Phone: 435-213-7176
Email: jiming.jin@usu.edu

Tracy Jones

Tracy Jones

Environment & Society
Administrative Assistant

Phone: 435-797-0535
Email: tracy.jones@usu.edu

Robin Jones

Robin Jones

Watershed Sciences
Research Associate

Email: robin.jones@usu.edu

Brian Kartchner

Brian Kartchner

Quinney College of Natural Resources
Graphic Designer

Phone: 435-797-2445
Email: brian.kartchner@usu.edu

Enid Kelley

Enid Kelley

Watershed Sciences
Administrative Assistant

Phone: 435-797-2463
Email: enid.kelley@usu.edu

Kay Kelsey

Kay Kelsey

Quinney College of Natural Resources
Staff

Phone: 435-797-9818
Email: kay.kelsey@usu.edu

Dr. Karin M. Kettenring

Dr. Karin M. Kettenring

Watershed Sciences / Ecology Center
Associate Professor

Phone: 435-797-2546
Email: karin.kettenring@usu.edu

Dr. Michael M. King

Dr. Michael M. King

Wildland Resources
Associate Professor

Phone: 435-613-5400
Email: mike.king@usu.edu

Dr. David N. Koons

Dr. David N. Koons

Wildland Resources / Ecology Center
Associate Professor

Phone: 435-797-8670
Email: david.koons@usu.edu

Shelly Kotynek

Shelly Kotynek

Quinney College of Natural Resources
Academic Advisor

Phone: 435-797-2473
Email: shelly.kotynek@usu.edu

Joseph Kotynek

Joseph Kotynek

Watershed Sciences
Research Associate

Phone: 435-797-3945
Email: joe.kotynek@usu.edu

Natalie Kramer

Natalie Kramer

Watershed Sciences
Postdoctoral Fellow

Email: natalie.kramer@usu.edu

Dr. Michael R. Kuhns

Dr. Michael R. Kuhns

Wildland Resources
Department Head

Phone: 435-797-4056
Email: mike.kuhns@usu.edu

Dr. Andrew Kulmatiski

Dr. Andrew Kulmatiski

Wildland Resources / Ecology Center
Assistant Professor

Phone: 435-881-5496
Email: andrew.kulmatiski@usu.edu

Karthik Kumarasamy

Karthik Kumarasamy

Watershed Sciences
Research Associate

Phone: -NA-
Email: k.kumarasamy@usu.edu

Chase Lamborn

Chase Lamborn

Environment & Society
Staff

Phone: 435.797.1009
Email: chase.lamborn@usu.edu

Kevin Landom

Kevin Landom

Watershed Sciences
Research Associate

Phone: -NA-
Email: kev.land@aggiemail.usu.edu

Dr. Christopher Lant

Dr. Christopher Lant

Environment & Society
Department Head

Phone: 435-797-4169
Email: chris.lant@usu.edu

Mark Larese-Casanova

Mark Larese-Casanova

Watershed Sciences
Assistant Professor

Phone: 435-760-6146
Email: marklc@usu.edu

Nell Larson

Nell Larson

Swaner Preserve and EcoCenter
Director

Phone: 435-797-8941
Email: nell.larson@usu.edu

Brian Laub

Brian Laub

Watershed Sciences
Research Associate

Phone: 301-395-1567
Email: brian.laub@aggiemail.usu.edu

Shauna Leavitt

Shauna Leavitt

Quinney College of Natural Resources
Business Assistant

Phone: 435-797-7565
Email: shauna.lee.leavitt@usu.edu

Dr. James N. Long

Dr. James N. Long

Wildland Resources / Ecology Center
Professor

Phone: -NA-
Email: james.long@usu.edu

Dr. Chris Luecke

Dr. Chris Luecke

Quinney College of Natural Resources
Dean

Phone: 435-797-2452
Email: chris.luecke@usu.edu

Dr. Jim Lutz

Dr. Jim Lutz

Wildland Resources
Assistant Professor

Phone: 435-797-0478
Email: james.lutz@usu.edu

Dr. Daniel MacNulty

Dr. Daniel MacNulty

Wildland Resources
Associate Professor

Phone: 435-797-7442
Email: dan.macnulty@usu.edu

Wally Macfarlane

Wally Macfarlane

Watershed Sciences
Research Associate

Phone: 435-512-1839
Email: wally.macfarlane@gmail.com

Darren J. McAvoy

Darren J. McAvoy

Wildland Resources
Extension Assistant Professor

Phone: 435-797-0560
Email: darren.mcavoy@usu.edu

Chris McGinty

Chris McGinty

Wildland Resources
Assistant Director

Phone: 435-797-0653
Email: chris.mcginty@usu.edu

Ellie McGinty

Ellie McGinty

Wildland Resources
Researcher II

Phone: 435-797-4069
Email: eleydsman@gmail.com

Matthew Meier

Matthew Meier

Watershed Sciences
- Research Technician Surveyor

Email: matthew.meier@usu.edu
Office Location: ECC 102

Nancy O. Mesner

Nancy O. Mesner

Watershed Sciences
Professor

Phone: 435-797-7541
Email: nancy.mesner@usu.edu

Dr. Terry A. Messmer

Dr. Terry A. Messmer

Wildland Resources
Professor

Phone: 435-797-3975
Email: terry.messmer@usu.edu

Dr. Scott Miller

Dr. Scott Miller

BLM National Aquatic Monitoring Center
Director

Phone: 435-797-2612
Email: scott.miller@usu.edu

Dr. Karen E. Mock

Dr. Karen E. Mock

Wildland Resources
Professor

Phone: 435-797-7870
Email: karen.mock@usu.edu

Dr. Christopher Monz

Dr. Christopher Monz

Environment and Society
Professor

Phone: 435-797-2773
Email: chris.monz@usu.edu

Mary-Ann Muffoletto

Mary-Ann Muffoletto

Quinney College of Natural Resources
Public Relations Specialist

Phone: 435-797-3517
Email: maryann.muffoletto@usu.edu

Brendan Murphy

Brendan Murphy

Watershed Sciences
Postdoctoral Fellow

Email: bpmurphy@aggiemail.usu.edu
Office Location: NR 138

Jennifer Norman

Jennifer Norman

Quinney College of Natural Resources
Staff

Phone: 435-797-1845
Email: jennifer.norman@usu.edu

Dr. Sarah Null

Dr. Sarah Null

Watershed Sciences
Associate Professor

Phone: 435-797-1338
Email: sarah.null@usu.edu

Gary O'Brien

Gary O'Brien

Watershed Sciences
Research Associate

Phone: 435-797-1871
Email: gary.obrien@usu.edu

Patsy Palacios

Patsy Palacios

Quinney Natural Resources Library
Director

Phone: 435-797-4051
Email: patsy.palacios@usu.edu

Jon Paulding

Jon Paulding

Quinney College of Natural Resources
Development Director

Phone: 435-797-2452
Email: jon.paulding@usu.edu

Christian Perry

Christian Perry

Watershed Sciences
Postdoctoral Fellow

Email: christian.perry@usu.edu
Office Location: BNR 162E

Joey Pettit

Joey Pettit

Wildland Resources
Researcher II

Phone: -NA-
Email: joseph.pettit@usu.edu

Dr. Claudia Radel

Dr. Claudia Radel

Human Geography
Associate Dean of The Quinney College of Natural Resources / Associate Professor

Phone: 435-797-0516
Email: claudia.radel@usu.edu

Dr. R. Douglas Ramsey

Dr. R. Douglas Ramsey

Wildland Resources
Professor

Phone: 435-797-3783
Email: doug.ramsey@usu.edu

Dr. H. Charles Romesburg

Dr. H. Charles Romesburg

Environment & Society
Professor

Phone: 435-797-2418
Email: charles.romesburg@usu.edu

Dr. Brett B. Roper

Dr. Brett B. Roper

Watershed Sciences
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Phone: 435-797-3566
Email: broper@fs.fed.us

Dr. Carl Saunders

Dr. Carl Saunders

Watershed Sciences Department
Research Associate

Email: carl.saunders@usu.edu

Dr. (John) Jack C. Schmidt

Dr. (John) Jack C. Schmidt

Watershed Sciences
Professor

Phone: 345-797-1791
Email: jack.schmidt@usu.edu

Dr. Robert H. Schmidt

Dr. Robert H. Schmidt

Environment & Society
Associate Professor

Phone: 435-797-2536
Email: robert.schmidt@usu.edu

Matt Schroer

Matt Schroer

Watershed Sciences
Research Associate

Phone: 435-797-3945
Email: mattschroer@gmail.com

Dr. Eugene W. Schupp

Dr. Eugene W. Schupp

Wildland Resources / Ecology Center
Professor

Phone: 435-797-2475
Email: eugene.schupp@usu.edu

Steve Smith

Steve Smith

Quinney College of Natural Resources
Business Manager

Phone: 435-797-7900
Email: steve.smith@usu.edu

Dr. Jordan Smith

Dr. Jordan Smith

Environment & Society
Assistant Professor

Phone: 435-797-9174
Email: jordan.smith@usu.edu

Geoff Stevens

Geoff Stevens

Watershed Sciences Department
Research Technician

Email: geoff.stevens@usu.edu
Office Location: JQL 147

David Stoner

David Stoner

Wildland Resources
Researcher III

Phone: 435-797-9147
Email: david.stoner@usu.edu

Holly Strand

Holly Strand

Environment & Society
Research Associate

Phone: 435-797-9246
Email: holly.strand@usu.edu

Matt Tagg

Matt Tagg

Watershed Sciences
Research Associate

Phone: 435-797-3945
Email: matt.tagg@usu.edu

Dr. Joseph Tainter

Dr. Joseph Tainter

Environment & Society
Professor

Phone: 435-797-0842
Email: joseph.tainter@usu.edu

Mike Taylor

Mike Taylor

Watershed Sciences
Staff

Phone: 202-559-2028
Email: mtaylor@solarelectricpower.org
Office Location: BNR 283

Brittany Teller

Brittany Teller

Wildland Resources
Postdoctoral Fellow III

Phone: 217-502-2695
Email: brittany.j.teller@gmail.com

Dr. Eric Thacker

Dr. Eric Thacker

Wildland Resources
Assistant Professor

Phone: 435-797-7874
Email: eric.thacker@usu.edu

Gary P. Thiede

Gary P. Thiede

Watershed Sciences
Research Associate

Phone: 435-770-2397
Email: gary.thiede@usu.edu

Dr. Helga VanMiegroet

Dr. Helga VanMiegroet

Wildland Resources / Ecology Center
Professor

Phone: 435-797-3175
Email: helga.vanmiegroet@usu.edu

Dr. Kari E. Veblen

Dr. Kari E. Veblen

Wildland Resources
Associate Professor

Phone: 435-797-3970
Email: kari.veblen@usu.edu

Dr. Juan J. Villalba

Dr. Juan J. Villalba

Wildland Resources
Professor

Phone: 435-797-2539
Email: juan.villalba@usu.edu

Dr. Lisa Welsh

Dr. Lisa Welsh

Environment & Society
Instructor

Phone: 435-797-0922
Email: lisa.welsh@usu.edu

Dr. Joseph Michael Wheaton

Dr. Joseph Michael Wheaton

Watershed Sciences
Associate Professor

Phone: 435-554-1247
Email: joe.wheaton@usu.edu

Mindy Wheeler

Mindy Wheeler

Wildland Resources
Program Coordinator III

Phone: -NA-
Email: wheelermindy@yahoo.com

Dr. Peter Wilcock

Dr. Peter Wilcock

Watershed Sciences
Department Head

Phone: 435-797-2463
Email: wilcock@usu.edu

Diana T. Wuenschell (f/k/a Glenn)

Diana T. Wuenschell (f/k/a Glenn)

Environment & Society
Research Associate

Phone: 435-797-9084
Email: diana.glenn@usu.edu

Dr. Wayne A. Wurtsbaugh

Dr. Wayne A. Wurtsbaugh

Watershed Sciences / Ecology Center
Professor Emeritus

Phone: 435-797-2584
Email: wayne.wurtsbaugh@usu.edu

Dr. Julie Young

Dr. Julie Young

Wildland Resources
Associate Professor

Phone: 435-797-1348
Email: julie.young@usu.edu