Skip to main content

Welcome to the QCNR Intranet

The Intranet provides information and forms for the College's staff and faculty.

Each year the S.J. and Jessie E. Quinney College of Natural Resources honors its students, faculty and staff for accomplishments in research, teaching and dedicated hard work to both the College and the University.

The recipients of these College Awards are selected from a pool of nominations taken from students, faculty and staff throughout the year. Click on the links to find out more about the specific awards and nomination processes.

USU Information Technology Help Desk

Phone: 435.797.HELP (4357)
Toll Free: 1.877.878.8325
servicedesk@usu.edu

NR Information Technology Help

Wes James
If you are in the S.J. & Jessie E. Quinney College of Natural Resources and your office is in the BNR or NR building or if you have a Mac question, Wes James will assist you or tell you what other steps you need to take. Current Technical Support Site for:

  • Dean's Office, WILD, WATS, and ENVS support
  • Windows
  • Mac
  • Quinney Computer Labs

If you are affiliated with the JQL building, Spatial Modeling and Computing (SMAC) group, or Solaris/Linux systems in the S.J. & Jessie E. Quinney College of Natural Resources contact Wes James as your point person for QCNR specific technical support issues.Current Technical Support Site for:

  • Janet Quinney Lawson Labs (JQL)
  • WATS support
  • Utah Climate Center support
  • Solaris, Linux, and VMware ESXi Servers
  • Spatial Modeling and Computer (SMAC)
  • Windows

ENVS

ENVS Faculty: envs-faculty@lists.usu.edu
ENVS Faculty and Staff: envs-faculty-staff@lists.usu.edu
ENVS Staff: envs-staff@lists.usu.edu
ENVS Adjunct: envs-adjunct@lists.usu.edu
ENVS Emeriti: envs-emeriti@lists.usu.edu
ENVS Grad Students: envs-grads@lists.usu.edu
ENVS Undergrad Students: envs-undergrads@lists.usu.edu

WATS

WATS Adjunct: wats-adjunct@lists.usu.edu
WATS Emeriti: wats-emeriti@lists.usu.edu
WATS Faculty and Staff(Extension): wats-ext@lists.usu.edu
WATS Faculty: wats-faculty@lists.usu.edu
WATS Faculty and Staff: wats-faculty-staff@lists.usu.edu
WATS Grad Students: wats-grads@lists.usu.edu
WATS Staff: wats-staff@lists.usu.edu

WILD

WILD Adjunct: wild-adjunct@lists.usu.edu
WILD Emeriti: wild-emeriti@lists.usu.edu
WILD Faculty: wild-faculty@lists.usu.edu
WILD Faculty and Staff: wild-faculty-staff@lists.usu.edu
WILD Grad Students: wild-grads@lists.usu.edu
WILD Staff: wild-staff@lists.usu.edu

QCNR

QCNR Dean's Office: qcnr-deans-office@lists.usu.edu
QCNR Faculty and Staff(Extension): qcnr-ext@lists.usu.edu
QCNR Faculty: qcnr-faculty@lists.usu.edu
QCNR Faculty and Staff: qcnr-faculty-staff@lists.usu.edu
QCNR Staff: qcnr-staff@lists.usu.edu
QCNR Undergraduate Advisors: qcnr-undergrad-advisors@lists.usu.edu
MNR Grad Students: mnr-grads@lists.usu.edu
QCNR All Grad Students: qcnr-grads@lists.usu.edu

These lists are maintained by...

WATS - Enid Kelley - enid.kelley@usu.edu
WILD - Lana Barr - lana.barr@usu.edu
ENVS - Faculty & Staff - Tracy Jones - tracy.jones@usu.edu
ENVS - Graduates & Undergraduates - Becky Hirst - becky.hirst@usu.edu
Dean's Office - Traci Hillyard - traci.hillyard@usu.edu
For Technical Support contact Wes James - wes.james@usu.edu