Skip to main content

Leadership & Mission


Dean
Chris Luecke

Email: chris.luecke@usu.edu
Location: NR 108
Office Phone: 435.797.2443








ENVS Department Head

170 degrees

Christopher Lant
chris.lant@usu.edu
NR 201B
435-797-4169

WATS Department Head

170 degrees

 Peter Wilcock
wilcock@usu.edu
NR 210C
435-797-2463

WILD Department Head

170 degreesMike Kuhns
mike.kuhns@usu.edu
NR 324
435-797-4056


Associate Dean

170 degrees

Claudia Radel
claudia.radel@usu.edu
NR 104A
435-797-0516

Development Director

Jon Paulding

Jon Paulding
jon.paulding@usu.edu
NR 108
435-797-2452

Ecology Center Director

170 degrees

Nancy Huntly
nancy.huntly@usu.edu
QL 303
435-797-8151

Library Director

170 degrees

Patsy Palacios
patsy.palacios@usu.edu
QL 105
435-797-4051

 

 

 Mission Statement

The S.J. & Jessie E. Quinney College of Natural Resources at USU:

  • Promotes scholarship and creativity in discovery, synthesis, and transfer of knowledge for the mutual sustainability of ecosystems and human communities in Utah, our country, and the world.
  • Encourages critical thinking and collaborative problem solving through debate and constructive criticism while ensuring open exchange and respect for the values and opinions of others.
  • Engages a high-quality, diverse and creative faculty, staff and student community, who collectively integrate the biological, physical and social sciences, and who constantly expand their knowledge and skills.
  • Educates natural resource and environmental professional and others interested in healthy ecosystems and their value for future generations.

 


Vision

The S.J. & Jessie E. Quinney College of Natural Resources will be a leader in discovery, innovative and lifelong learning to promote healthy, diverse and enduring ecosystems upon which human communities depend.


Slogan

Bringing people and ideas together for healthy and enduring ecosystems.

Org Chart