QCNR Community Housing Opportunities

Post your rental opportunity or look for housing. Ads will be expired every two months or upon request. QCNR hosts this message board as a service to our community. We are not responsible for the accuracy of posts or the suitability of housing. Please do due diligence before making any commitment.
Will not be included in ad unless it is in the ad content submission box below.
Will not be included in ad unless it is in the ad content submission box below.
*Rental or ISO?
This will be pasted onto your ad.
This will be pasted onto your ad. Please include contact info.


Private room available for rent in a shared house with two other QCNR grad students.  Rent is 500/month plus utilities/internet, which are around 100/month. The available room has a bed, desk, and closet.  The shared kitchen and living room are furnished.  There is a fenced backyard with a garden, chickens, and an apple tree.  I have one dog and manage a horse ranch next door so there's often animals around the yard.  The house is a 15 min walk to USU and located on a main bus line. Happy to chat anytime if you have more questions, (435) 881-7587.

I'm looking for a housemate for a month-to-month lease starting August 1st (some flexibility in this date). The house is at 369 Boulevard, in a prime location right on boulevard trail and a half a mile from campus. Two bed, one bath, and a giant living room. Rent is $950 total, so $475 a month plus utilities split between the two of us. I'm heading into the last year of my PhD in the Bio department, and have lived here for 4 years. It really is a great location, plus the space is beautiful and full of natural light. Would love to have a roommate starting in the Fall or as early as July 1st. If you know of anyone interested, such as an incoming grad student, please call or text 435-754-5682. Or email max.mcdermott@usu.ed

I'm a PhD student in Bio/Ecology Center heading out of the country for 6 weeks looking for someone to sublet. The apartment is a quaint 1-BR on the second floor and comes with a productive garden and a front and backyard. Located on West Center street between 2nd and 3rd west means you are within walking distance of the farmers market and the restaurants on center st (including the owl and prodigy). Willing to negotiate a lower sublet rate (my rent is $210/week) in exchange for garden and yard care. Subletter is welcome to eat all that the garden produces. Inquiries: 636-312-5557 or Jessica.murray@usu.Edu.

My roommate and I are in search of another roommate for our house. We have a house with a small backyard 618 1/2 N Main, across the street from Smiths Marketplace and Angie's. Rent is $400 including everything other than Wifi which we split. You can move in either in August when we would resign a lease, or now. If interested or have any questions please contact me by email: Jack.Rasmussen@usu.edu

We live in a 3br/2ba house a block east of campus in the Hillcrest neighborhood. We currently have a basement room with a private bathroom in a finished basement available to rent starting August 1. The house is fully furnished and has a washer/dryer, full kitchen, covered carport, off-street parking, fenced backyard/patio, and a comfortable living area complete with gas fireplace. There is excellent front door access to both Logan and Green Canyons. Unfortunately, no pets are allowed. Rent is $600/mo + utilities. The house is rented through a property management company. They require a minimum one year lease that starts August 1st.If interested or any questions, please get in touch with us:Ryan Choi (choirt@gmail.com)Alex Stosich (alexstosich@gmail.com)

We are looking to rent our house when we go on sabbatical from August 2023 to August 2024. We are flexible with move in move out dates and could adjust for an earlier move in or out. It is a 4-bedroom 3-bathroom rambler in the Lundstrom Park area. There is also a big family room in the basement. We can leave the house partially furnished or not. There is a 2 car garage and a low maintenance fenced-in yard in the back. The house is a little over a mile from the USU campus and in between Green Canyon and Logan Canyon which are great recreation areas.We are looking for someone who would be willing to take care of our 2 cats for the year as well.Rent is $2000/month. We could discuss that further if you are interested.It would be okay to have a dog that is friendly with cats or even a cat if you are willing to negotiate the feline politics. It's really a great location. Easy bus access as well.If you are interested please call or text Lisa at 435-757-1451 or email at lisa.ward@usu.edu

Basement apartment with one bedroom, full kitchen, bathroom, and washer/drier. Shared garage and backyard. Rent is $700/month, utilities included. Available June 1, 2023.Contact: Tucker Furniss (tuckfurn@gmail.com)

149 W 100 S Providence (east of Macy's). Please DO NOT disturb current tenants.  Clean 3 br 1.5 Bath, 2 car garage, washer/dryer, Fiber internet, AC. large backyard with apple trees, raised beds and room for chickens.  Well-behaved quiet dog a possibility with deposit. No cats. Maximum of three humans. Approximately 4 miles to USU.  Less than that to the Dry Canyon and Providence Canyon trailheads.  10 to 12 month lease to start August 1st 2023.  $1450/mo plus utilities (electric, gas, trash/water, internet).  References required.

(435)-755-2147 (call or text)

Hi everyone,I am subleasing my room from the beginning of June (this is flexible- mid-May works too) through August 31st when the lease ends. The room is in an apartment complex located a couple minutes away from the university (only a one-minute walk to the climbing gym!) and there are two other grad students already living here. The rent is $495/month and utilities will cost $15/month at most. You will share the bathroom with one other person, and the apartment is furnished except for the bedroom. Email me if you have any questions or want pictures!Thanks, Emily Jainarain emily.jainarain@usu.edu

I am looking to sub-lease my furnished, one-bedroom duplex while I am away for fieldwork from May 22nd to approximately August 20th. Ideally, the subletter would also care for my dog and cat in exchange for a steeply discounted rent of $500/month. The dog is a thirteen year old St. Bernard who is very friendly and easy to care for. The cat is grumpy, but also easy to care for. This could be a great opportunity for any summer technicians, or new graduate students arriving in the summer who haven’t found permanent housing yet.

Coincidentally, if I’m not able to find anyone to take this screaming deal, I am potentially looking for someone willing to take in my dog or cat or both for the summer. I would pay someone $500 to take in my dog (I would also cover her food/treat costs) and $250 to take in my cat.

If someone is interested in subletting my duplex without caring for the animals, the rent is $950/month and renter would be responsible for utilities.

Let me know if you know anyone interested! Email jaron.adkins@usu.edu.


Jaron Adkins



I am an undergraduate student from the University of Cambridge in the UK looking for a room to rent for a short period (21st July to late August).-Dan Marquand, dm972@cam.ac.uk

I am starting PhD (Ecology- Watershed sciences) in the coming fall and I am looking for a married student housing. I prefer affordable housing of one or two bedrooms with kitchen and bathroom. Leonce Ngirinshuti, lngirinshuti@gmail.com

I'm looking for a room to rent starting in mid- to late August through December. I'm clean and organized and have no pets (just some plants). I am often outdoors running, hiking, mountain biking, and/or camping! Text or email me if you need a short term leaser or sub-leaser at 301-263-5302 or a.hayes-puttfarcken@usu.edu. Thanks!

I am starting as a PhD student (Biology) in the fall and am looking for a place to live. I am looking for a place and hopefully a roommate. Outside of school I like to knit, read, bake and make yummy food and am looking forward to exploring the great outdoors in and around Logan. I'll be moving from Michigan, and finding housing from afar has been difficult so far. If you are looking for a roommate please email! -Mia Stevens, mstevens.2898@gmail.com