ENVS/QCNR Seminars - Spring 24

The Trajectory of Human-Environment Interaction

We encourage in-person attendance to get more out of the seminar and show respect to our presenters. However if you are not located Logan or Cache Valley, a Zoom link is available. The link can be requested from kay.kelsey@usu.edu or claudia.radel@usu.edu.

Date/Time Location Presenter
Monday, January 22, 3pm NR 105 Bathsheba Demuth: "Dams that Save: Law, Beavers, and the Making of the Yukon River" 
Monday, January 29, 10:30am ZOOM A Conversation with Rob Davies, Associ. Professor USU Physics
Friday, February 2, 1pm PERF Dialogues on Economic Growth and Sustainability: "Applying Big Ideas: A Shared Foundation"
Tuesday, February 6, 1:30pm  AGRS 137 Stacia Ryder, USU Sociology and Anthropology
Friday, February 9, 1pm PERF Dialogues on Economic Growth and Sustainability: "Where Rubber Meets the Road: Case Studies and Perspectives"
Monday, February 12, 4:00pm  LIB 421 First Moab Assistant Professor Candidate (Position focus: Recreational Resource Management
and Nature-Based Tourism)
Wednesday February 14, 3:00pm  NR 105 Second Moab Assistant Professor Candidate (Position focus: Recreational Resource Management
and Nature-Based Tourism)
Friday, February 16, 1:00pm PERF Dialogues on Economic Growth and Sustainability: "What's the Plan? Facing the Realities of the Future"
Tuesday, Februrary 20, 1:30pm  AGRS 137 Third Moab Assistant Professor Candidate (Position focus: Recreational Resource Management
and Nature-Based Tourism)
Tuesday, March 19, 1:30pm  AGRS 137 Kurt Wilson, Post-Doc with University of Utah's Department of Geography 
Wednesday, April 3, 4pm LSB 133 Mamie Parker, QCNR-wide speaker hosted by the QCNR DEI Committee
Friday, April 12, 1:30pm HH 320 ENVS Graduate Student Pre-Project Research Symposium
Tuesday, April 16, 1:30pm  ZOOM Emily Wilkins, Research Social Scientist, U.S. Geological Survey
Tuesday,  April 23, 1:30pm  AGRS 137 Daniel Muratore, Complexity Postdoctoral Fellow at the Santa Fe Institute

**Assistant Professor Candidate names have been removed for schedule posting and distribution (but will be on individual flyers and emails) to ensure candidates do not inadvertently learn the names of other candidates.