Skip to main content

Watershed Sciences Department and Ecology Center Seminars


September

Wednesday, Sep 5 Wednesday, 4:00 PM, NR 105, WILD Department TBA TBA
Wednesday, Thursday, Sep 12/13 Wednesday, 6:00 pm, BNR 102 - Thursday, 4:00 pm, WIDT 007 Ecology Center Seminar - Dr. Nalini Nadkarni, Professor of Biology, University of Utah, SLC, UT TBA
 Wednesday, Sep 19 Wednesday, 4:00 PM, NR 105, WATS Department TBA TBA
 Wednesday, Sep 26 Wednesday, 4:00 PM, NR 105, ENVS Department TBA TBA

October

Wednesday, Oct 3 Wednesday, 4:00 PM, NR 105, Dean's Office TBA  TBA
Wednesday, Thursday, Oct 10/11 Wednesday, 6:00 pm, BNR 102 - Thursday, 4:00 pm, WIDT 007  Ecology Center Seminar - Dr. Andrew Jorgenson, Professor & Chair, Sociology & Environmental Studies, Boston College, Chestnut Hill, MA  TBA
 Wednesday, Oct 17 Restoring the West Conference    
 Wednesday, Oct 24 Wednesday, 4:00 PM, NR 105, WATS Department  TBA  TBA
Wednesday, Oct 31 Wednesday, 4:00 PM, NR 105, ENVS Department TBA TBA

November

Wednesday, Thursday, Nov 7/8 Wednesday, 6:00 pm, BNR 102 - Thursday, 4:00 pm, WIDT 007  Ecology Center Seminar - Dr. Craig Allen, Research Ecologist, USGS Fort Collins Science Center, Los Alamos, NM  TBA
 Wednesday, Nov 14 Wednesday, 4:00 PM, NR 105, WILD Department  TBA  TBA
 Wednesday, Nov 21 Thanksgiving Break - No seminar    
 Wednesday, Nov 28 Wednesday, 4:00 PM, NR 105, WATS Department    

December

Wednesday, Thursday Dec 5/6 Wednesday, 6:00 pm, BNR 102 - Thursday, 4:00 pm, WIDT 007 Ecology Center Seminar - Dr. Francesca Cotrufo, Professor & Associate Head, Soil and Crop Sciences, Colorado State University, Fort Collins, CO TBA
       
       
       
       

January

Wednesday, Thursday, Jan 16/17 Wednesday, 6:00 pm, BNR 102 - Thursday, 4:00 pm, WIDT 007  Ecology Center Seminar - Dr. Johanna Varner, Assistant Professor, Biology, Colorado Mesa University, Fort Collins, CO  TBA
       

February

Wednesday, Thursday, Feb 20/21 Wednesday, 6:00 pm, BNR 102 - Thursday, 4:00 pm, WIDT 007  Ecology Center Seminar - Dr. Jenny Ouyang, Assistant Professor, Biology, University of Nevada, Reno, NV  TBA
       

March

Wednesday, Thursday, March 13/14 Wednesday, 6:00 pm, BNR 102 - Thursday, 4:00 pm, WIDT 007  Ecology Center Seminar - Dr. Tim Essington, Professor & Associate Director, SAFS, University of Washington, Seattle, WA  TBA
       

April

Wednesday, Thursday, April 10/11 Wednesday, 6:00 pm, BNR 102 - Thursday, 4:00 pm, WIDT 007  Ecology Center Seminar - Dr. Emily Darling, Postdoctoral Fellow, Ecology & Evolutionary Biology, University of Toronto, ON, Canada  TBA