Skip to main content

Wildland Resources Directory


Wildland Resources Emeriti Faculty

Our department has a long legacy that has been laid by our emeriti faculty members. 

Frederick Baker

Dr. Frederick A. Baker

Emeritus Associate Professor (Forest Pathology, Computer Applications)

Email:
fab384@gmail.com

Roger Banner

Dr. Roger E. Banner

Emeritus Associate Professor (Range Extension Specialist)

Email: roger.banner@emeriti.usu.edu

John Bissonette

Dr. John A. Bissonette

Emeritus Professor (Landscape Ecology, Vertebrate Ecology)

Email: john.bissonette@usu.edu

Location: BNR 365

Office Phone: 435-797-2511

Fax: 435-797-3796

Curriculum Vitae

Thadis Box

Dr. Thadis W. Box

Emeritus Professor (Range Management)

Email: thadbox@comcast.net

Martyn Caldwell

Dr. Martyn M. Caldwell

Emeritus Professor (Plant Physiological Ecology)

Email: mmcindc@gmail.com

Chris Call

Dr. Christopher A. Call

Emeritus Professor (Vegetation Manipulation / Management)

Email:
chris.call@usu.edu

Ray Dueser

Dr. Ray Dueser

Emeritus Professor (Conservation Ecology)

Email: ray.dueser@usu.edu

Barrie Gilbert

Dr. Barrie Gilbert

Emeritus Assistant Professor (Wildlife Ethology, Behavioral Ecology)

Email: barriegilbert@kos.net

Frederick Knowlton

Dr. Frederick Knowlton

Emeritus Professor (Predator Ecology and Behavior Project, Predator Ecology, Behavior and Management)

John Malecheck

Dr. John Malechek

Emeritus Professor (Rangeland Management)

Email: john.malechek@emeriti.usu.edu

 

Ben Norton

Dr. Brien (Ben) Norton

Emeritus Associate Professor (Grazing ecology, rangeland management international)

Email: brien_norton@comcast.net

Phone:
(435) 753-7441 

Fred Provenza

Dr. Fred Provenza

Emeritus Professor (Animal Behavior and Management)

Email: fred.provenza@emeriti.usu.edu

 

Terry L. Sharik

Dr. Terry L. Sharik

Emeritus Professor (Forest Ecology, Educational Reform in Natural Resources, National and Global Enrollment Trends in Natural Resources)

Email:
tlsharik@mtu.edu
Leila Shultz

Dr. Leila Shultz

Emeritus Research Professor (Plant Taxonomy and Geography)

Email: l.shultz@usu.edu

Location: NR 329

Fax: 435-797-3796

Cell Phone: 435-232-2989

Frederic H. Wagner

Dr. Frederic H. Wagner

Emeritus Professor (Wildlife Ecology, Natural Resources Policy)

Neil West

Dr. Neil E. West

Emeritus Professor (Rangeland Desertification / Condition / Trend)

Email: Neil.West@aggiemail.usu.edu

Mike Wolfe

Dr. Michael Wolfe

Emeritus Professor (Wildlife Ecology and Management)

Email: michael.wolfe@aggiemail.usu.edu

Location: NR 321A

Fax: 435-797-3796

John Workman

Dr. John P. Workman

Emeritus Professor (Range Economics)

Email: john.workman@aggiemail.usu.edu

Home Phone: 435-563-5089